The Boy Who Cried Warming | Global Warming Initiative

A new film that’s about to upset a few people (h/t to Pierre Gosselin at NoTricksZone who has watched it and gives it a big thumbs up – ):

The Boy Who Cried Warming | Global Warming InitiativeThe Boy Who Cried Warming | Global Warming Initiative.

The feature length documentary “The Boy Who Cried Warming” approaches the subject of Climate Change from a more scientific point of view than previous films on the subject. The film evaluates on many of the common held misconceptions associated with Global Warming, offers a scientific overview of Carbon Dioxide on our planet, and takes an in depth look at various Carbon Trading legislation and its potential negative effects on the economies of the world.

I’ve started to watch it but unfortunately have other priorities this evening.  I am up to about the 30 minute mark and the quality of the film-making is impressive, but at this point it is only getting to the details of the science.  So far, I have to say I think the science is going to be very accessible to most people who will have the interest to watch it, and that’s great.  I hope it will go viral.  I’ll post an update when I’ve managed to watch it all, probably tomorrow.

Update (Friday 31st): Now I’ve watched it all the way through I’d say it is well put together, slick, and has great graphics; it sounds authoritative and is well paced; it holds the viewer’s attention well.  All in all it is a triumph and most of the way through it made me smile, not because it spoke anything new to me (it didn’t), but because I kept thinking of its appeal to Joe Public.  The biggest appeal IMHO is that the strongest messages throughout the film make sense – common sense in the light of history and human experience.

Writer/Producer Jesse Jones said over in comments on Bishop Hill

“…as filmakers the objective is always to get people talking!”

while Josh commented

“…it will annoy the toenails off some alarmists – cue rage, despair and as many insults as they can muster – “

Yes it surely will, but somehow I will not be surprised if there’s nary a peep from them about it.  Why? I think they’ll see it for what it is – dangerous. Put simply, its appeal to the average person means they will not want to give it the oxygen of publicity.

Verdict? For its style and general appeal, definitely another nail in the coffin.

This entry was posted in Climate, CO2 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Boy Who Cried Warming | Global Warming Initiative

  1. kim2ooo says:

    Reblogged this on Climate Ponderings and commented:
    Thank you :)

  2. Verity Jones says:

    I’ve been a bit naughty in staying up way past my normal weekdays bedtime to watch it (while doing other things). Wow just wow!

  3. It is fantastic. See scef.org.uk for some more info on it.

    [Reply – thanks – I fixed the intro that I’d misquoted after grabbing it in haste from Facebook and realizing it was incomplete. You have the full, correct version – Verity]

  4. Bloke down the pub says:

    I haven’t watched it myself. but it would be good if any factual flaws in it could be spotted by the sceptic side before the warmists try to pick fault with it.

Comments are closed.