A Better Fellow

It is heartening news that Keith Briffa (left) has broken away from the influence of the hockeystick and the One Tree in Yamal. It must be more than a small moment of satisfaction for Steve McIntyre and is certainly time for a serving of humble pie in a few quarters (not that they’ll acknowledge it).

 

We always suspected Keith Briffa was uncomfortable with the corruption of the fellowship. In short he’s no Modern Climatologist.  I hope he’s feeling better now.

I liked a ditty in a comment by Gunga Din at WUWT which sums up the hockey stick history:

Stopping by Yamal One Snowing Evening
(by Michael Mann)

What tree this is, I think I know.
It grew in Yamal some time ago.
Yamal 06 I’m placing here
In hopes a hockey stick will grow.

But McIntyre did think it queer
No tree, the stick did disappear!
Desperate measures I did take
To make that stick reappear.

There were some corings from a lake.
And other data I could bake.
I’ll tweek my model more until
Another hockey stick I’ll make!

I changed a line into a hill!
I can’t say how I was thrilled!
Then Climategate. I’m feeling ill.
Then Climategate. I’m feeling ill.

This entry was posted in Climate, News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Better Fellow

  1. omanuel says:

    Yes, that is encouraging news. The tip of the iceberg of government deceit is melting. The structure beneath is still intact, but it will also go.

    When I return from vacation next week, I hope to finish and submit a manuscript showing that:

    [Snip - Off topic - Verity]

    Oliver K. Manuel
    28 June 2013

  2. Bloke down the pub says:

    As I mentioned over at WUWT, I have long been convinced that Keith Briffa is Foia.

  3. It is a sorry world where people like Bob Carter are let go while Penn State spends millions of dollars protecting Michael Mann’s “Privacy”.

  4. Verity Jones says:

    Yes – quite shocking – in both cases.

Comments are closed.